December 5th – Let Go #Reverb10

What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why?#Reverb10

This would be the prompt that I decide to start #Reverb10 on; I never choose anything easy to start with in life.

So…what did I actually let go of this year? The past two months seem like a year in themselves. In reality, this past year has changed me completely; more than any other time period so far in my life.

Explained with pictures and captions:

 

“Fake” love of a three year relationship.

The break up and three days of grieving for three years.

Single.

Summer.

Trying the actually find happiness. And succeeding.

So what did I let go this year? I let go of this notion that I should have to settle. And now that I know that I deserve to find real happiness, I am ready for the new year.

 

“If you are trapped between your feelings and what other people think is right, always go for whatever makes you happy.

Unless you want everyone to be happy except for you.”

About LSnyder

I am a Freshman at DePaul University majoring in PR & Advertising. I'm obsessed with the following: the Holidays especially Christmas, food and its glorious temptations, New York City, the Pittsburgh Steelers, and a good book. I'm a writer, a photographer, an artist, and, most importantly, a creater.
This entry was posted in Reverb10 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to December 5th – Let Go #Reverb10

  1. Forest says:

    Good for you, I think the biggest problem in relationship or in life in general is that people think they need to settle for what they get. The reality is that you dont. The reality is you dont get what you deserve unless you fight for it and realize that you deserve the very best in what relationships and life has to offer. I am glad you are smart enough to see that.

    • LSnyder says:

      Thank you! I completely agree and it is hard to see that you don’t need to settle in a relationship or other aspects in life, but it comes to a point where you realize that you deserve happiness.

  2. Forest says:

    BTW has anyone ever told you that your a dead ringer for Jennifer Aniston when she was in her early 20’s

  3. Forest says:

    Again your But I am shocked, that no one has. But i am glad I am the first. I am also glad your taking it as a compliment because that is how it was meant.

Leave a Reply

