December 6th – Make #Reverb10

What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it? – #Reverb10

The last thing I made was a dress out of money.

Yellow Fanta Girl and Greed

$101.00 to be exact and a five dollar check.

This project was obviously for Halloween and it took a good one hour to wrap my roommate in money and tape. She was curling her hair in our extremely small bathroom while I was running around her taping single dollar bills to her dress.

On the other hand, I was duct taped into my dress and painted yellow. All this tireless work just because I could not find yellow tape at the store. Being creative and having zero common sense does not make for a successful night. Both my roommate and I were hardly able to move all night. At least we were cute?

I love to paint and sketch. If I were given 48 hours in a day, I would spend the extra hours to just sketch the world around me. I used to sit by the reservoir near my house in Maryland and just mindlessly draw the ripples in the water and the trees. Now I feel like the lights and sharp lines of the city are just calling to be drawn… I need those extra hours to fulfill my artistic needs.

 

About LSnyder

I am a Freshman at DePaul University majoring in PR & Advertising. I'm obsessed with the following: the Holidays especially Christmas, food and its glorious temptations, New York City, the Pittsburgh Steelers, and a good book. I'm a writer, a photographer, an artist, and, most importantly, a creater.
This entry was posted in Reverb10 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to December 6th – Make #Reverb10

  1. Forest says:

    Those costume look great and you both look very cute. I would have never guessed that they had been hand made with tape and real dollars. That is the sign of a true artist at heart. I get the feeling your a member of the greatest art site in the world DA DeviantArt.com

Leave a Reply

